Academic Calendar

See the Office of the Registrar website for the most current calendar information and future year calendars.

The academic calendar is subject to change. The calendar listed below reflects information known to be true in March of the prior academic year and is not further updated.

Refunds related to dropping or withdrawing from courses vary. Contact Student Financial Services for more information.

Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.

Refer to the Student Rights and Responsibilities section of the Catalogue for the policy on class attendance and for information regarding observance of religious holidays and participation in intercollegiate athletics.

FALL 2018

First Day of Classes August 27 Monday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission August 31 Friday
Labor Day Holiday September 3 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass /No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) September 10 Monday
Fall Recess October 8 Monday
Last Day to Withdraw (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) October 29 Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 19-23 Monday - Friday
Last Day of Classes December 7 Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) December 8, 9, 12 Saturday, Sunday, Wednesday
Exam Period December 10-14 Monday - Friday
Exam Days December 10, 11, 13, 14 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.

WINTER 2019

First Day of Classes December 26 Wednesday
Last Day of Classes January 11 Friday

SPRING 2019

First Day of Classes January 14 Monday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission January 18 Friday
Martin Luther King Holiday January 21 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass/No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) January 28 Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 18 Monday
Town Meeting Day Recess March 5 Tuesday
Spring Recess March 11-15 Monday - Friday
Last Day to Withdraw (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services) March 29 Friday
Honors Day April 19 Friday
Last Day of Classes May 3 Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) May 4, 5, 8 Sat., Sun., Wed.
Exam Period May 6 - 10 Monday - Friday
Exam Days May 6, 7, 9, 10 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.
Graduate Commencement May 18 Saturday
Undergraduate Commencement May 19 Sunday
Medical College Commencement May 19 Sunday

SUMMER 2019

First Day of Classes May 20 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday May 27 Monday
Fourth of July Holiday July 4 Thursday
Last Day of Classes August 9 Friday