Academic Calendar

See the Office of the Registrar website for the most current calendar information and future year calendars.

The academic calendar is subject to change. The calendar listed below reflects information known to be true in March of the prior academic year and is not further updated.

Refunds related to dropping or withdrawing from courses vary. Contact Student Financial Services for more information.

Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.

Refer to the Student Rights and Responsibilities section of the Catalogue for the policy on class attendance and for information regarding observance of religious holidays and participation in intercollegiate athletics.

FALL 2021

First Day of Classes August 30 Monday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission September 3 Friday
Labor Day Holiday September 6 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass /No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) September 13 Monday
Fall Recess October 8 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) November 1 Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 22-26 Monday - Friday
Last Day of Classes December 10 Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) December 11, 12, 15 Saturday, Sunday, Wednesday
Exam Period December 13-17 Monday - Friday
Exam Days December 13, 14, 16, 17 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.

WINTER 2022

First Day of Classes December 27 Monday
Last Day of Classes January 14 Friday

SPRING 2022

Martin Luther King Holiday January 17 Monday
First Day of Classes January 18 Tuesday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission January 24 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass/No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) January 31 Monday
Presidents' Day Holiday February 21 Monday
Town Meeting Day Recess March 1 Tuesday
Spring Recess March 7 - 11 Mon - Fri
Last Day to Withdraw (refunds vary; see Student Financial Services) April 4 Monday
Honors Day April 22 Friday
Last Day of Classes May 6 Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) May 7, 8, 11 Saturday, Sunday, Wednesday
Exam Period May 9-13 Monday - Friday
Exam Days May 9, 10, 12, 13 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.
Graduate Commencement May 21 Saturday
Undergraduate Commencement May 22 Sunday
Medical College Commencement May 22 Sunday

SUMMER 2022

First Day of Classes May 23 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday May 30 Monday
Fourth of July Holiday July 4 Monday
Last Day of Classes August 12 Friday