Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is subject to change. See the Office of the Registrar website for the most current calendar information and for future year calendars.

Refunds related to dropping or withdrawing from courses vary. Contact Student Financial Services for more information.

Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.

Refer to the Student Rights and Responsibilities section of the Catalogue for the policy on class attendance and for information regarding observance of religious holidays and participation in intercollegiate athletics.

FALL 2017

First Day of Classes August 28 Monday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission September 1 Friday
Labor Day Holiday September 4 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass /No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) September 11 Monday
Fall Recess October 9 Monday
Last Day to Withdraw (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) October 30 Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 20-24 Monday - Friday
Last Day of Classes December 8 Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) December 9, 10, 13 Saturday, Sunday, Wednesday
Exam Period December 11-15 Monday - Friday
Exam Days December 11, 12, 14, 15 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.

WINTER 2018

First Day of Classes December 26 Tuesday
Last Day of Classes January 12 Friday

SPRING 2018

Martin Luther King Holiday January 15 Monday
First Day of Classes January 16 Tuesday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission January 22 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass/No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) January 29 Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 19 Monday
Town Meeting Day Recess March 6 Tuesday
Spring Recess March 12-16 Monday - Friday
Last Day to Withdraw (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services) April 2 Monday
Honors Day April 20 Friday
Last Day of Classes May 4 Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) May 5, 6, 9 Sat., Sun., Wed.
Exam Period May 7 - 11 Monday - Friday
Exam Days May 7, 8, 10, 11 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.
Graduate Commencement May 19 Saturday
Undergraduate Commencement May 20 Sunday
Medical College Commencement May 20 Sunday

SUMMER 2018

First Day of Classes May 21 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday May 28 Monday
Fourth of July Holiday July 4 Wednesday
Last Day of Classes August 10 Friday