Academic Calendar

See the Office of the Registrar website for the most current calendar information and future year calendars.

The academic calendar is subject to change. The calendar listed below reflects information known to be true in March of the prior academic year and is not further updated.

Refunds related to dropping or withdrawing from courses vary. Contact Student Financial Services for more information.

Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.

Refer to the Student Rights and Responsibilities section of the Catalogue for the policy on class attendance and for information regarding observance of religious holidays and participation in intercollegiate athletics.

FALL 2022

First Day of Classes August 29 Monday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission September 2 Friday
Labor Day Holiday September 5 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass /No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) September 12 Monday
Fall Recess October 14 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) October 31 Monday
Thanksgiving Recess November 21-25 Monday - Friday
Last Day of Classes December 9 Friday
Reading Days and Exam Period December 10-16 Saturday - Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) December 10, 11, 14 Saturday, Sunday, Wednesday
Exam Days December 12, 13, 15, 16 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.

WINTER 2023

First Day of Classes December 26 Monday
Last Day of Classes January 13 Friday

SPRING 2023

Martin Luther King Holiday January 16 Monday
First Day of Classes January 17 Tuesday
Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission January 23 Monday
Add/Drop, Pass/No Pass, Audit Deadline (Refunds vary; see Student Financial Services.) January 30 Monday
Presidents' Day Holiday February 20 Monday
Town Meeting Day Recess March 7 Tuesday
Spring Recess March 13-17 Mon - Fri
Last Day to Withdraw (refunds vary; see Student Financial Services) April 3 Monday
Honors Day April 21 Friday
Last Day of Classes May 5 Friday
Reading Days and Exam Period May 6-12 Saturday - Friday
Reading Days (Evening classes may have final exams scheduled during reading days.) May 6,7,10 Saturday, Sunday, Wednesday
Exam Days May 8,9,11,12 Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.
Graduate College Ceremony May 20 Saturday
University Commencement May 21 Sunday
Medical College Ceremony May 21 Sunday

SUMMER 2023

First Day of Classes May 22 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday May 29 Monday
Fourth of July Holiday July 4 Tuesday
Last Day of Classes August 11 Friday